V/A Nightmares and Dreamscapes

Full-length album (CD/Digital), 12 Tracks
Release date: 2013-10-01
Label: Uncoiled Loops


1. Forbidden Star – The Throne of the Madman
2. Kneedless – Hereditary Heretic
3. Ambient Mechanics – Whitechapel Jack
4. Secant Prime – Dirichlet Convolution
5. Sincock – Serpents of Dawn
6. milehighscientist – Void #4
7. The Delphian Formula – End of War
8. SKYCORE – The Gate
9. Daniel & Mikael Tjernberg – Atmospheric Toxicity
10. Professurreal – Into the Abyss
11. Misleading Structures – She Became One of Them
12. Nyul – Fear Infects Faster

This compilation features all relatively new artists, each with their own take on what a horror soundtrack for the sPoOkY month of October! You may recognize 2 artists from previous Uncoiled Loops compilations and releases, Ambient Mechanics and Secant Prime, of which the former (AM), with the help of IDMforums.com, was instrumental in organizing this compilation.
On this album, you find some artists such as Kneedless, are “found sounds” artists using things like ping-pong balls in mixing bowls, some are neo-classical artists such as Daniel & Mikael Tjernberg, and some, such as Forbidden Star, came from punk roots or various other genres, now trying the other end of musical expression.


“Anyway, this was a pretty cool album, I think you should check it out if you’re in the mood”

More reviews

Uncoiled Loops
Google Play
all retail MP3 outlets

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap